Goals and a night out.

Happy New Years to you all.  2013 is gone like the wind and we speed forward for another year.  Overall, 2013 was a mixed year for me.    Poker wise it was lowest number of games I’ve played in years.  Part of me lost the drive to play but recently poker has become fun again.  Even if I have a losing session I have been finding it fun again.  I even found myself congratulating a fish for sucking out on me on the bubble.  lol  I hope it keeps up.  

Goals for 2014:

This is my second attempt to turn pro but I feel it’s different this time.  Last time I lacked discipline that I have now.  Also, I really didn’t enjoy the games I played as much.  Now I find myself enjoying a long grind.  Heck, I almost came home to grind after going out for New years but decided to wait for the morning so I was fresh.  

2014 Goals:

200K plus vpp’s.

5% Roi over 75,000 games.

Move up to the next level.

Be in the top 15 for my level on leaderboard.

Make PS sng leaderboard 6 times.  Top 10 2 twice.

Night out:

Spent the night with a friend of a friend for New Years.   AJ and I did the usually by have a drink at local bar but then ended up making it to the only dance club in my small city.

First thing I saw was a very drunk middle aged women slap the hell out of the guy trying to help her stand up.  The guy took it like a champ and just rubbed his face.  I can’t say I would have been so nice about it.  I think she would have been sleeping in the street if she was my girl for that but I didn’t see why she did it.

So we get in and it’s pretty busy but it’s weird mix of middle aged people with few 20 somethings.  I was the only foreigner in the place.  AJ order 3 beers and fruit plated for 36 Dollars and saying it was a rip off is too nice.  Only good thing about it was watching the table behind us have women after women pulled over to chat with them.

It’s one of the funniest things I’ve seen in Korea.  Men and women go to a place and the staff brings over women to the men.  Now, before you get a little freaked out remember, women and men know this is the deal.  They chose to come to these places.  Most of the time the girls act all surprised and try to play  passive about it.

Usually, the men pours her a drink and they chat for a few minutes before the lady runs off to her friends.   She might even enjoy chatting with the guy but I think social standing makes her run off.  To be fair, my Korean isn’t that great so I don’t know how it works all that well.  It sure if funny to watch.

In fairness, I bet Koreans love watching drunk foreigners try to game up each other and fail.  I know i do.

Well, until next time.  I hope God mode gets enabled for you just not vs me.  GL at the tables.

2 thoughts on “Goals and a night out.

Leave a Reply

